Welcome to the St-Ferreol Golf Club Web Site !

The "St-Ferréol" golf course is owned and operated by the company called "Les Terrains de Golf du Mont Ste-Anne Inc." property of Mr. Denis Gagné, Golf Pro. The course is located in St-Ferréol-les-Neiges, on the Mont Ste-Anne.

 

Le St-Ferreol Golf Club

The St-Ferréol golf club is located 30 minutes from downtown Quebec City, in a calm and relaxing country side environment, just across the road from the majestic Mont Ste-Anne.

This site allows for a breathtaking panoramic view of the mountain and its famous ski slopes. It is surrounded by several hotels, resorts and convention centers, all equally famous. Many other tourist and sport activities (horseback riding, hiking, museums, boutiques, restaurants...) can also be practiced nearby.

The "St-Ferréol" has been skilfully managed, since its opening in 1988, by its founder and Golf Pro, Mr. Denis Gagné who, amongst other things, practiced his art for more than 15 years in prestigious U.S. golf clubs like the Florida "Indian Creek" and the famous Miami "La Gorce".

The St-Ferréol is a public golf course aimed at tourist and tournament activities in which its expertise and experience are well renowned. It presents a semi-hilly course mainly adorned with magnificient birch trees and small water bodies. Our guests can choose to either walk the course or take the ride in one of our numerous carts, if they prefer.

Our 18 hole, 6445 yards, par 72 and slope 115 course is always impeccably well groomed and is completed by a golf academy combined to a specially designed training and improvement center where all can brush up on their technical skills under experienced professional supervision, should they wish to.

Let's also mention our Club House, with its Pro Shop and its restaurant/dining room that is surrounded by a partially covered terrace, where we can accomodate receptions of up to approximately 200 persons.

Our clientele is made of regular and occasional players who can appreciate the high quality of our course as well as the professionalism and courtesy of our staff.

We wish the warmest welcome to all. At the "St-Ferréol" golf club, everyone is a V.I.P.  

 

 

Our many services

The "St-Ferréol" being a public golf course, all types of golfers are welcome. Our seasonal subscribers as well as occasional players can appreciate the quality of our course that can satisfy all types of players. Reservations are necessary.

You can reserve for an occasional game, by yourself or with friends, or you or your organisation can organise a tournament. We require a minimum of 40 players for a tournament. Please contact us for more details.

Our driving range and golf academy are also open to the general public. You can just "drive" a basket of balls to practice your swing (of course, no reservations are necessary), or you can reserve in advance with our Golf Pro or one of his assistants to take more elaborate lessons or just get a little coaching. Golf "clinics" are also regularly organised. Please contact us for more details on our different services and rates.

Everyone is welcome to our Pro shop where you can purchase regular use items like golf balls, gloves...as well as clothing (bearing the club logo or not) and more specialized equipment like golf bags and club sets. We have a wide range of products for all needs and budgets.

Furthermore, we are certified for "Ping" woods personalized fittings.

And of course, our snack-bar and dining room (completed by a small bar) are also opened to all, wether you intend to play a round or not.

 

Reservations

Reservations are needed to play our course. We accept tee-time reservations by phone only.

For informations or reservations for a tournament or golf lessons, call us as far ahead as possible. Note that the majority of our tournaments are reserved well over a year in advance.

Of course, no reservations are necessary for the practice range, Pro shop, snack-bar or dining room, but we recommend you call ahead to inquire about business hours that vary as the season goes and according to the weather and flow of customers.

We do not grant tee time reservation requests submitted by fax or E-mail due to the delays involved in retreaving and processing this information and also to avoid the doubling up of the minute to minute reservation bookings made all day long.

Please call us at (418) 827-3778 to book reservations for tee times.

However, you are welcome to submit us your comments or information requests by fax or E-mail.

You will find our complete coordinates and Email address on the “Contact us” page.

Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Bienvenue sur le site Web du club  Les Terrains de Golf du Mont Ste-Anne Inc / Golf Le St-Ferréol !

Le parcours de golf "Le St-Ferréol" est opéré et administré par la compagnie "Les Terrains de Golf du Mont Ste-Anne Inc.", propriété de M. Denis Gagné, professionnel de golf. Le parcours est situé à St-Ferréol-les-Neiges, au Mont Ste-Anne.

 

Le Golf Le St-Ferréol

Le club de golf "Le St-Ferréol" est situé à 30 minutes du centre-ville de Québec, dans un environnement champêtre calme et relaxant, tout juste en face du majestueux Mont Ste-Anne.

Notre site offre une vue panoramique imprenable sur la montagne et ses pentes de ski. Il est entouré de plusieurs établissements d'hébergement et de centres de congrès et de villégiature, tous plus réputés les uns que les autres. Plusieurs autres activités sportives et touristiques (équitation, randonnées, musées, boutiques, restaurants etc.) sont aussi offerts tout près.

Le "St-Ferréol" est habilement dirigé, depuis sa création en 1988, par son PDG propriétaire et professionnel de golf, monsieur Denis Gagné, qui a déjà oeuvré entre autres, pendant plus de 15 ans, dans de prestigieux clubs de golf des États-Unis tels le "Indian Creek" de la Floride, et le "La Gorce" de Miami.

Le "St-Ferréol" est un terrain public, à vocation touristique, également réputé pour son expertise en tenue de tournois. Il présente un parcours semi-valonneux, orné principalement de magnifiques bouleaux et de petits plans d'eau. Nos golfeurs peuvent éxécuter leur parcours à pied ou en voiturette, selon leurs préférences.

Notre parcours de 18 trous, 6445 verges à normale 72 et index 115, est toujours impeccablement bien tenu et est complété par une école de golf et un immense champ de pratique où chacun peut travailler ses habiletés techniques, sous supervision professionnelle, si désiré.

Mentionnons aussi le chalet principal du club, avec sa boutique du professionnel et sa salle à manger entourée d'une terrasse partiellement couverte, où nous pouvons accomoder des réceptions allant jusqu'à environ 200 convives.

Notre clientèle est faite de joueurs réguliers et occasionnels, qui savent apprécier la qualité de nos terrains ainsi que le professionnalisme et la courtoisie de notre personnel.

Nous souhaitons la bienvenue à tous ! Chez nous, chaque joueur est un V.I.P.

 

Nos différents services

Le St-Ferréol étant un terrain public où tous les joueurs de golf sont bienvenus. Autant nos abonnés annuels, que les joueurs occasionnels peuvent apprécier la qualité de notre parcours qui convient tout à fait à tous les types de golfeurs. Des réservations sont toutefois nécessaires.

Vous pouvez réserver pour une partie occasionnelle, seul(e) ou entre amis, ou encore pour un tournoi que vous, ou votre entreprise pourriez organiser. Nous demandons un minimum de 40 joueurs pour organiser un tournoi. Contactez-nous pour de plus amples détails.

Notre champ de pratique aussi, est ouvert au grand public. Vous pouvez simplement "frapper un panier" pour pratiquer votre élan (dans ce cas, aucune réservation n'est nécessaire), ou vous pouvez réserver à l'avance les services de notre professionnel de golf ou d'un de ses assistants, pour de simples conseils ou des leçons plus élaborées. Des "cliniques" de golf sont aussi régulièrement offertes. Contactez-nous pour plus de détails sur notre gamme de services à différents tarifs.

Notre boutique du professionnel (Pro Shop) est ouverte à tous. Vous pouvez vous y procurer, tant de menus articles (balles, gants, accessoires etc.) que des vêtements personnalisés ou non à l'effigie du club, que de l'équipement spécialisé comme les sacs et les bâtons. Nous en avons pour tous les goûts et toutes les bourses.

De plus, nous sommes accrédités pour l'ajustement personnalisé des Bois "Ping".

Et bien sûr, notre casse-croûte et notre salle à manger(assortie d'un petit bar) sont aussi accessibles à tous, que vous ayez ou non l'intention de jouer une partie de golf.

 

Pour réservations

Il vous faut réserver pour jouer notre parcours. Nous acceptons les réservations par téléphone seulement.

Pour des informations ou arrangements concernant un tournoi, ou pour des leçons de golf, contactez-nous aussi longtemps à l'avance que vous le pouvez. La majorité des tournois sont réservés un (1) an à l'avance.

Pour le champ de pratique, la boutique, le casse-croûte et la salle à manger, aucune réservation n'est nécessaire mais vous pouvez nous contacter pour connaître les heures d'ouverture qui varient au fil de la saison et selon la température et l'achalandage.

Nous n'acceptons aucune réservation par télécopieur ou courriel, dû aux délais de traitement de ces données et au dédoublement des procédures déjà en place. Veuillez nous téléphoner au (418) 827-3778 pour toute réservation.

Par contre, vous pouvez évidemment nous joindre par courriel ou télécopieur pour tout commentaire ou demande d'information.

Vous trouverez nos coordonnées complètes et notre adresse de courriel sur la page marquée « Nous contacter ».